Medical Money Symbol (Alternate Rod of Asclepius)

September 16, 2009

I have been working on an application with a friend of mine to calculate the savings you would get if you could bargain down to the price Medi-Cal pays for services. This calculator tool will help you bargain down to more reasonable prices, which as anyone who has gone to the ER will know can be exorbitant (especially if you don’t have medical insurance).

I have been helping mainly with the layout and design of the app, where we have focused on creating a similar look to those of common hospital bills. In the process of doing this I created an icon that is meant to mock the common medical symbol, the Rod of Asclepius. My symbol is composed of two rods with a snake wrapped around them, creating a money symbol.

Anyone can use this symbol as long they credit me or throw a link my way.

My Alternate Medical Symbol for the Medical Savings Calculator

The alternate Medical Symbol I designed for the Medical Savings Calculator

A smaller version of my medical savings logo

A smaller version of my medical savings logo

2 Responses to “Medical Money Symbol (Alternate Rod of Asclepius)”

  1. DiSai Says:

    I love this. Go, Adrian! you da man!


Leave a Reply

